National Novel Writing Month

I know, I know, it’s only the end of August right? But September is when things really get rolling and anticipation for the new site begins to build and everyone starts worrying about what they are going to spend an entire month writing. 

For those of you who may not be familiar with NaNoWriMo – National Novel Writing Month – in November, it is where authors from around the world of all different ages and genres spend the entire month trying to reach 50,000 words.  Please go check it out at the link above for more information and to look around.  My personal profile can be found here.

Also, please check out this link to find out how you can help me support this cause. Please check it out if you can donate! It doens’t have to be much at all.

So now is the hard part and that is figuring out what to write.  My writing blog has full details of what I have written in the past, but they have both been historical fiction romance and I’m only half way done with the one that I started last year, but I would really like to start out with a totally fresh idea.

2 Responses to National Novel Writing Month

  1. Caitlin says:

    NaNoWriMo! I did that last year – I think I need to sign up again. Thanks for the reminder.

  2. JennaChristine says:

    No problem! I can’t help but start thinking about it come fall. There’s something in the weather that triggers it in my mind and gets me motivated!

Leave a Reply

