Remember

Seven years ago today was September 11.  I had just turned eleven, but I remember very clearly watching the live footage on tv in my parent’s room.  It was unbelievable – that someone would really attack us like that.  It was horrific.  Then watching the people lined up with candles and the wanted posters tacked up on the fences…yet our nation came together during that time.  God Bless the USA.

“Where were you when the world stopped turning that September day?…

…I know Jesus and I talk to God
And I remember this from when I was young
Faith hope and love are some good things he gave us
And the greatest is love”

~Alan Jackson “Where Were You When the World Stopped Turning

Leave a Reply

