What do you do when…

So what do you do when you can’t do what you can’t not do? That’s a question that’s been bugging me for a while. You see, I can’t not write, but for the past while I have had ideas, but haven’t really liked anything that I’ve written. It hasn’t seemed to matter what it is that I’ve tried to write, it just hasn’t worked for me. Writer’s block? Yes, perhaps I should just own up and admit that’s part of it. So I suppose that when you can’t do what you can’t not do it turns into a blogging hiatus. The good news is that it ends tomorrow with the debut of Sola Scriptura.

2 Responses to What do you do when…

  1. Wow, that’s the most confusing sentence I’ve read in weeks. 4/5.

  2. I have often had this problem myself. I think the best thing is to just sit for about five minutes and start writing down every thing that comes into your head. No matter how random it is. Then when you are done read through it a few times and see if an idea for a writing topic doesn’t pop out at you. Now of course, it doesn’t always work. But it’s a start. And often once your brain gets going, it will take off and you’ll be buzzing with ideas. =)

    ~Melody

Leave a Reply

